Valentine’s Heart Pancakes

Are you ready for Valentine’s Day next week? To celebrate we have been getting a lot of use out of my Kate Spade Pancake Set that I was gifted for Christmas (so cute, right?) Target also has a similar set here.

valentine

For Oliver’s birthday we received the book Pancakes! so it was the perfect excuse to have some friends over for pajama’s and pancakes. My kids love this interactive book, and it comes complete with a yummy recipe you can use.

valentines2

Our friends brought some yummy Valentine’s themed toppings to add to the pancakes while my kids “helped” make the recipe from the book.

valentines3

*Note: Make sure to pre-measure the salt, or your toddler just might dump the whole bowl in like mine did!

Do you enjoy making pancakes with your kids? We’ve been having fun testing out my new pancakes shapes set although it does take a few times for trial and error, but the end result is always still yummy!

valentines5

For more Pancake and Valentine’s fun, I rounded up some of our other favorite books like Pancakes, Pancakes! by Eric Carle or If You Give a Pig a Pancake. My kids also love Hug Machine and Besos for Baby, and of course I had to get Ollie’s Valentine for Oliver. Have you read any of these?

I also compiled some of our favorite Valentine’s crafts for some more ideas like this Love Bomb or these Watercolor Valentines. For food-related items, how adorable are these Heart-Shaped Calzones and Emoji Pancakes?

valentines10

For more ideas, check out our Eric Carle Inspired Valentine’s Craft (along with a free Valentine’s printable!) or our Pajamas and Donuts Play Date.

 

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Heart Pancakes

Leave a comment