Play Dough Cars Play Date

We are still fighting viruses at my house this week. Is anyone else feeling under the weather? Luckily, today’s play date can be done at home when you need a good go-to activity for a rainy day or sick day.

pd1

I saw the idea for play dough cars from Inner Child Fun and I couldn’t believe how easy it was. It’s also a great way to get rid of those baby food tops you’ve been meaning to use. I decided to combine it with some play dough tire tracks ideas I had seen on There’s Just One Mommy so that we could use our regular cars as well.

pd4

pd2pd3

The hardest part about this activity was trying to keep the colors together. If you’re a bit like me, I try to have my kids use only one color at a time. Of course the play dough will manage to find a way to combine colors at some point I suppose! It’s definitely not something I can allow myself to stress over too much. But the kids loved choosing what color play dough to use, as well as mixing and matching which color “wheels” they wanted.

Do your kids love play dough as well? Here are some more play dough ideas I’ve been wanting to try, as well as a few fun with tire tracks ideas. You can also check out my last post on rainy day activities for more things to do when you’re stuck at home!

The Jackpot in Play Dough Ideas | Painting with Tire Tracks | Play Dough Pizza | Play Dough Construction Site

pd10

Leave a Reply

