Finding Dory Viewing Party

You guys, I have anxiously been awaiting the release of Finding Dory for months! I even scheduled a Finding Dory Viewing Party the day I found out the Release Date! Only to find out later that it had been released on Digital Copy weeks before but… sometimes you just want that little box to put on your shelf with the rest of your Disney Collection, am I right?

dory

Now I will say, because I planned this out awhile back, I didn’t realize how busy our week would be when I scheduled it. So it wasn’t as “cute” as I would have liked, but it was still fun to watch the movie with our friends in our PJ’s and munch on snacks like these S’mores and Pretzel Goldfish which I combined to make a little snack mix. I know they make this Finding Dory mix as well, but I couldn’t find it at the store so we had fun making our own.

dory2

I also saw these adorable Finding Dory Puppets on I Heart Crafty Things that I wanted to try and make, but we didn’t have time to put them together. Instead I printed out some Finding Dory Coloring Sheets which ended up being easier in the long run, since I’m not sure that we would’ve had time to make a craft anyway. I also pulled out a party pack of Finding Dory stickers I found at Hobby Lobby, since my kids love stickers!

dory8

There are so many cute Dory toys out, and with Christmas just around the corner, it’s hard not to buy all of these cute items as stocking stuffer ideas like these Finding Dory Bath Toys. So I figured I would make a little Finding Dory Gift Guide if you’ve been looking for something to buy your little ones. If you don’t have time to trek out to Hobby Lobby, I found the same sticker sheets that we used on Amazon as a Party Pack.

Every time we see a Finding Dory plush, my youngest has a “fan girl” moment and I can’t believe these Disney Dory and Nemo plush toys are on sale for $6! I’ll be running to our Disney store ASAP since that is the perfect size for a stocking stuffer! (Nemo is showing out of stock online, but if you check local availability I saw a ton pop up near me in Houston, so you might be better off checking the store before the sale ends)

 

dorycollage

Were you just as excited for Finding Dory as we were? I can’t even begin to tell you the number of times we have watched it already and we’ve only had it maybe 2 weeks now!

One thought on “Finding Dory Viewing Party

Leave a Reply

