Sound The Alarm! Fire Truck Party

I officially have a three-year-old everyone. I’m not sure how this happened, but here we all are. To celebrate my baby’s big day, we had a fire truck party. There are all sorts of fire truck inspiration out there so I pulled together some of my favorite ideas to make this party happen. And while all of these details may seem well put together, of course I had no idea where my real camera was that day, so cell phone pictures it is!

olver

For the invitations, I found this amazing fire truck font which I also used to make the gift tags and food labels for the party. When I asked Oliver who he wanted to invite to his party, the first thing out of his mouth was “Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Daisy, Goofy & Pluto” so naturally, I had to send one to them. I don’t know if this address works, but I saw this address online for receiving autographed postcards, so we’ll see if we get anything back in the mail or not!

oliver2

Since I had made a digital copy of the invitation, I also sent them out via paperless post to keep track of each RSVP. I have used this just for sending out invitations in the past, but sometimes it’s still fun to send out snail mail!

oliver10oliver8oliver7

For food, we kept is simple with hot dogs, chili and some Chick-fil-a nuggets. Of course, the “tires” (donuts) and the “fire hoses” (fruit ropes) were a huge hit! I found these Clif Kid ZFruits and Annie’s Fruit Tape on sale and I pretty much bought out the store when I saw this since these fit in perfect with the theme. I also learned the hard way that the only way to buy the “fire balls” were in a giant container, so we’ll be working those into a Valentines craft in the near future somehow…

oliver4

For the favors, I found these adorable trucks in the Target Dollar Aisle. Then I saw the idea for the “fire hose” jump ropes from this party, so we ordered those along with some fire hats from Oriental Trading.

oliver3

We had a few older and younger guests as well, so I made some specialized favors for them

Someone sent me a tip that most local volunteer fire stations will send out a truck for parties (assuming there is no real emergency at that time). So we owe a huge shout out to The Klein Fire Department and their Station 7 Crew for coming out to make Oliver’s birthday extra special this year! The station also brought out their own hats and favors for the kids to take home. This was obviously the hit of the party!oliver6

All in all it was a great day for Oliver! It’s so neat to see him grow up and learn new things every day. We sure love this little dude! Happy Birthday!oliver9

oliver5

As a gift to you all, I have saved the file I made for my Firefighter Hose tags if you would like to use them as a free printable. You can also check out Oliver’s 1st Birthday and 2nd Birthday for more ideas. And for more fire truck party ideas, check out Hostess with the Mostess for this adorable Invitation and Firefighter Kit. Archdays had the cutest table and cake setup and 100 Layer Cakelet had these fun favor and shirt ideas.

fireparty

Now on to plan our next big event, a 2nd Birthday for Wes!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Sound The Alarm! Fire Truck Party

Leave a Reply

